Let’s Go Sharks!

The San Jose Sharks are currently in the second round of the Stanley Cup playoffs so to get in the spirit I decided to paint the nails a blue-teal representing the team colors.  I did not have an exact match to the team colors so I had to improvise.  I ended up using 2 colors from my existing collection.

I started with one coat of Loreal Jet-Set Quick Dry in Lickety Split and then layered one coat of Wet n Wild in Bijou Blue on top.  The color turned out quite close to the Shark’s teal color.  Hopefully the Sharks will do well this round.  It would be so exciting for the city if they made it to the Stanley Cup finals.  Go Sharks!

~ by jedimasterglo on May 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
