Richard’s 31st Birthday and Shaw’s Restaurant

Happy 4th of July! My sis and mom were in town visiting this weekend so not much excitement other than getting to see Transformers 3.  Last weekend I headed down to Santa Maria for the last of the June birthdays (Richard’s 31st).   We were originally going to do a casual BBQ at a friend’s house but Richard changed his mind and decided to try out Shaw’s Steakhouse in “downtown” Santa Maria.  In all my years that I have lived in Santa Maria and my constant visits back, I have never been to this restaurant and neither had everybody else.

On to the food.  The prices were very good for steaks (mid $20’s) and it came with various sides such as soup, beans, garlic bread, and a baked potato.   I had the 80z filet mignon, which when it came out… was bacon-wrapped!  I did not expect that.  Dinner was super delicious and everyone seemed to enjoy their food.  I cannot believe that this was only our first visit in all the years of being in Santa Maria.  After dinner we headed to downtown San Luis for some more celebrating.  It was a great way to celebrate the last of the June birthdays.

Bacon-Wrapped Filet Mignon

The Birthday Boy

Group Photo in Front of the Wood BBQ

~ by jedimasterglo on July 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
