Sam’s BBQ

Hope everyone had a good Labor Day weekend.  I can’t believe that the summer has gone by so fast.  Here’s yet another post on a BBQ joint here in San Jose.  This time it’s for Sam’s BBQ.

I last went to Sam’s about 5+ years ago when one of my good friends used to live down the street from this place.  I don’t understand why I have not made a return visit since then.  I had the combination platter where you get to choose 3 types of meat and 2 sides.  I decided to go with the beef ribs, pork baby back ribs, and chicken.   For the sides I went with coleslaw and mac salad.

The plate was of course…. humongous!  There were 2 huge beef ribs, 3 meaty baby back ribs, and a pretty large chicken leg.   All of this for only $18 was such a great deal.  The meats were cooked perfectly with a very smoky flavor.  The pork ribs were fall off the bone tender and while the beef ribs required more work they were equally delicious.  At Sam’s they provided a bottle of their house BBQ sauce on the side which was smoky, tangy, and sweet.  I wished I had some fries to dip in it =P

~ by jedimasterglo on September 5, 2011.

Leave a comment