OPI: It’s My Year

I went to my fave nail supply store a couple weeks ago and purchased a bunch of new polishes to cheer myself up.  As I was about to check-out I saw the display for the new OPI Miss Universe collection on the counter.  The shimmery purple color immediately caught my attention.  Here it is… OPI – It’s My Year.

This is definitely one of my most favorite shades at the moment.  I have been wearing this shade for 2 weeks now.  It started chipping on day 6 of the first week so I just simply removed it and did another new manicure.  The color is hard to describe.  It is a pinkish purple packed with micro-gold shimmers.  In the shade the shimmer is very subtle but in the sunlight the nails sparkle.  If you like purple and shimmers I highly recommend this shade of polish.

~ by jedimasterglo on September 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
