BBQ Pizza Pan

I picked up a BBQ Pizza Pan a few weeks ago from a Pampered Chef party I attended.  I did not have the intention of really buying anything since I don’t cook as often as I should but the pizza on the cover of their catalog caught my eye.  I figured that the pan could also double as a grill pan for veggies.  At $24 I thought it was a fair price.

On my last trip to Trader Joes I picked up some of their pre-made pizza dough with the intention of making a BBQ Chicken Pizza since I was craving some CPK.  Using the BBQ Pizza Pan was much easier than expected and the pizza came out great!  I know it is almost fall but I hope to make good use of the pan since I hate having to turn on the oven.  I prefer to grill outdoors.

 

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 package pre-made pizza dough (makes 2 pizzas)
  • 1/2 cup of your favorite BBQ sauce
  • 1 boneless skinless chicken breast (cooked and cubed)
  • 1/2 chopped red onion
  • 1 cup shredded cheese (I used monterey jack)
  • 1/2 cup chopped cilantro

Directions:

  1. Lay the pizza crust atop the BBQ pizza pan.
  2. Spread the crust with BBQ sauce and top with chicken, cheese, and red onions.
  3. Prepare grill for medium-low heat and grill with the lid closed for 18-22 mins turning halfway. In the last 5 minutes, top with chopped cilantro.

 

I’ve already made 2 pizzas and I’m thinking of doing a more classic pepperoni and sausage this week.  If interested in the exact pan I have you can check out Pampered Chef.

 

~ by jedimasterglo on September 18, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
